Lewis Trilogy by Peter May

FotoFlexer_Photo-50Peter May The Black Hose and Lewis Man

(The Chess Men out in US February, 2015)

As a mystery reader, I am always looking for new authors, and series, and Peter May, a bestselling author in Great Britain, is a great find. The Black House is set on the Isle of Lewis on the Outer Hebrides off the coast of northern Scotland. The landscape is extraordinary and bleak, the perfect setting for an atmospheric, well-written, well-plotted mystery. May’s detective, Fin MacLeod is pulled back from Edinburgh to investigate a brutal murder that forces MacLeod to confront his own traumatic younger self. I couldn’t wait to begin the sequel Lewis Man. So far it’s even better.

Signed copies of Lewis Man available while stocks last.


Not this

Not this Peter May

Author Peter May Signing copies of his latest US releases at Wellesley Books


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s